Sunday, February 5, 2023
HomeCultureLia Kohl Publicizes New Album 'The Ceiling Reposes', Unveils New Track

Lia Kohl Publicizes New Album ‘The Ceiling Reposes’, Unveils New Track

Lia Kohl, the Chicago cellist and composer who has just lately labored with the likes of Makaya McCraven, Whitney, Circuit des Yeux, Claire Rousay, and extra, has introduced her second LP. The Ceiling Reposes is ready to reach on March 10 through American Desires Data. Accompanying the announcement is the brand new single ‘sit on the ground and look ahead to storms’, a monitor that “comprises fragments of a climate report which, transcribed, make the bones of a stunning and unusual little poem,” based on Kohl. Take a hear and take a look at The Ceiling Reposes‘ particulars beneath.

The recordings on The Ceiling Reposes are constructed from stay radio samples recorded totally on Vashon Island in Washington State. Approaching these samples as “discovered lyrics,” Kohl invited a gaggle of poets and lyricists – together with Kurt Chiang, Alyssa Martinez, Elizabeth Metzger, Corey Smith, Macie Stewart, Marvin Tate, and Karima Walker – to flesh them out. The ensuing poems will likely be launched on-line and as a zine together with the album.

The Ceiling Reposes Cover Paintings:

The Ceiling Reposes Tracklist:

1. in a particular room
2. sit on the ground and look ahead to storms
3. when glass is there, and water,
4. or issues perhaps dropping
5. the second a zipper
6. turned each day at present
7. like time (pretending it had a human physique)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular